Gunn Music Presents “Mission: Impossible! A Night of Intrigue, Icons, and Inspiration”


The Frederick Gunn School Music Program will present a spring concert featuring String Ensemble, Vocal Ensemble, Jazz Band and special guests under the direction of Ron Castonguay P’27, Director of the Arts and Music Director. Family, friends and the community are invited to attend the performance one night only, Wednesday, May 15, at 7 p.m., in the Tisch Family Auditorium of the Thomas S. Perakos Arts and Community Center. The concert is free with general admission seating. No registration is required. 

Parking is available in the Upper Parking Lot off Kirby Road, with a limited number of accessible parking spaces outside the Thomas S. Perakos Arts and Community Center. Please see the Campus Map for details.

Based on the theme, “Mission: Impossible! A Night of Intrigue, Icons, and Inspiration,” this year’s concert promises to be a memorable evening of musical performances that will push the boundaries of possibility, and where the extraordinary becomes the norm. The repertoire will include theme songs from television and film, including “Mission: Impossible,” several James Bond films, “The Incredibles,” Walt Disney’s “Enchanted,” and “The Greatest Showman.” Students will perform iconic songs from The Beatles, popular hits by Stevie Wonder, Michael Bublé, and the Backstreet Boys, and classics by Haydn and Shostakovich. 

“Each piece in this program reflects the remarkable progress of our ensembles,” Castonguay said. “So sit back, hold onto your seats, and prepare to be transported into a world where nothing is as it seems, and everything is possible.”

Additional Images

Ron Castonguay, conductor

Ron Castonguay P’27, Director of the Arts and Music Director

2024 String Ensemble

The Frederick Gunn School String Ensemble includes (left to right) Ellie Cho ’26, Celia Dauphinais ’25, Sam Blackwood ’27, Juliet Denman ’24, Anya Zigmont ’26, and Daniel Conlan ’26.

2024 Jazz Band

Jazz Band includes (front row, left to right): Elizabeth Tu ’25, Gavin Yin ’26, Steven Chen ’26, Oliver Levick ’24, Anderson Busby ’27, Rocky Wang ’25, and Riker Napoleone ’27; and (back row, left to right) James Zhang ’27, Tyler Johnson ’24, Snow Zhang ’27, Emmett Panzer ’27, and Peter Nguyen ’25.

2024 Vocal Ensemble

Faculty member Leo Jiang with members of Vocal Ensemble, including (front row, left to right): Henry Abbate ’25 Oliver Severino ’27, Colin Hall ’24, Dylan Ram ’27, and Joe Shaker ’24; and (back row, left to right) Dora Ai ’27, Daisy Moriarty ‘25, Rachel Lin ’27, Stella Zhu ‘25, Siena Castonguay ’27, Talulah Ryan ’27, Aryel Sealey ‘25, Anna Damosy ’24, Taylor Sall ‘25, Sophie Smart ’26, and Juliet Denman ‘24. Missing from the photo are Jim Nguyen ’25 and Sarah Zhang ’24.